Magical Dream on a Boat – Turkey

I have to say, that this day was the best one, during our visit in Turkey. I don’t know, what is it with me and water, but I am like enchanted near it. My first taught was – Oh, no a yacht(or a little ferryboat). After the bad experience on the big one, when we came to the country, I was a little terrified. And we were going to spend a whole day there. The boat wasn’t as big as the first one, but it had one floor with a small restaurant(bar), second one with lounges, and a little third one with some more lounges on it. And of course, the rest room was underneath all of them…

 

We sat on the lounges ready to get some tan. The yacht started to move and I was prepared for the worst. In the beginning everything was fine, but after half an hour I felt a little dizzy. Fortunately, it was not because of the movement of the boat. It was the sun, that was now too strong for me to handle. I went in the restaurant downstairs and spend almost all of the day there. This was the best day in Turkey, without a doubt. It was fresh in the bar. A light breeze whiffed from time to time. There were benches and tables, so I sat down. Soon enough almost all of my friends were down(as I said, it was a hot day). Next to the window(from the outside) was a small space, where you could walk(like a path), that surrounded the boat. I sat to the window and was able to watch the water heaven around us. We got food and cold beer and made a day of it.

na Qhtata (161) OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

At one point the bartender played Bulgarian music and we were all dancing. He played even Byala Roza(White Rose), which is a song by a  folk singer. We all joined the horo(Bulgarian folk dance) and you know the saying – you can’t back out till the song is playing.

na Qhtata (172) OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The boat stopped at one or two places, where if we wanted we could jump from the boat into the water. If I knew, I would have taken my swimsuit. Anyway, we did enjoy this stops. We made Titanic like pictures(you know like Jack and Rose on the bow) and after that stayed for a while on the deck. Everything around was so beautiful and breath taking. Small beaches, fascinating rocks and caves, and the vast sea. One of the caves was extremely interesting. The water had created incredible shapes of the rocks, and the water itself was so clean and limpid that we could see metres beneath us.

na Qhtata (127) na Qhtata (131)

 

Without a doubt this little cruise, was an amazing experience. I still remember the view from the window of the restaurant. The stillness of the sea, and the sunlight glittering on its surface. The comfortable lounges on the deck, where in the late afternoon you can enjoy both the sun and the fascinating view. The steps to the third floor that I found comfortable to sit on, rather to climb up. It was like living in some kind of a magical dream, and I didn’t want to wake up. I just wanted to lie down, feel the light breeze on my face, hear the sound of the water, caused by the movement of the boat, and just drink my cold beer, while enjoying the amazing view.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA na Qhtata (154) OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. tamtam012013 says:

    Where there’s a boat and water there will be Titanic pictures 🙂
    P.s. gorgeous pics 🙂

    1. Mons says:

      Yeah, you’re right. It would be a mistake not to take one 🙂 Thank you
      P.S. Your blog has amazing pictures too 🙂

      1. tamtam012013 says:

        Aw thank you.. glad you like 🙂

Leave a Reply

