Do I love cupcakes?..umm YEAH!

Well, who doesn’t? Ok, may be there are people who doesn’t, but for all of you who does – here is my latest accomplishment.

 

So the recipe for the cakes is the same as the one from here –Lovely and Delicious Cupcakes . The frosting however, I took from here – http://tanitaang.blogspot.com/2012/04/blog-post_10.html , since it is in Bulgarian, and I feel lazy to search for it in English, and also it is sooooo easy, here it is:

Products for the frosting:

  • 240 grams Creme Cheese (unsalted);
  • 1/4 tea cup (around 60 grams) butter (soft);
  • 1 tea cup powdered sugar;
  • 1 tea spoon freshly squeezed lemon juice.

How to make it:

Just mix everything and go wild with the mixer! You can use it immediately.

However, I skipped the part with the lemon juice, because I had no lemons, and the store seemed so far away. I also used a scoop of a blueberry jam, because I like blueberries and I love how purple my lovely cupcakes look. I put my frosting in the freezer for a while and after I decorated them with it, I put some chocolate chips on top.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. alinton1 says:

    These look delicious! I love cupcakes, but I curse myself every time I match a batch because I feel like I eat more than half of them every time.

    1. Mons says:

      Thank you! I know, right! I’m so glad I have my boyfriend, to help me with the eating 😀 He eats more on purpose, so I can’t be sad I ate all of them in the end. 😀

Leave a Reply

