Top 5 Places In The USA I Would Love To Visit

I’ve been two times in the USA and I am fascinated by the places I’ve visited. Still, there are a few other, that I would love to visit. So, here are my top 5 places. Let me know about your top 5 in the comments below.

page

San Diego

Well, San Diego has always been a place I wish to visit. However, I haven’t had the chance to do that. I would love to pay a visit to its Zoo and the famous Sea World. Also, I would like to take a ride on one of those old trolleys and, if I am lucky enough, to attend a concert.

about-san-diegoSan_Diego_Reflecting_Pond  skyline-1000SanDiego3 OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA san-diego-with-palm-trees

Philadelphia

Philadelphia is a city with a rich history. Things I would love to see there are the Independence Hall and the Liberty Bell. Of course, the Zoo and the Rocky steps are also on my list. I am sure there are plenty of other things I should see there, but these are my must-see ones.

dd05effb76800125147b1b4b86956f0c.benjamin-franklin-parkway-philadelphia-680uw  east-steps-150dpi-680uw.philadelphia-skyline-background-image2-1800vpimages Philadelphia LOVE sculpture

Chicago

The first time I felt the urge to visit Chicago, was when I saw the first episode of Married with children. You probably remember the famous big fountain at the end of the intro. I still want to see it, but I’ve added a few other things to my list. They include the Cheesecake Factory in John Hancock centre, Chicago Riverwalk and the skydeck at Sears Tower.

chucago3.chicago2   chicago.Chicago Skyline chicago6 chicago47

New Orleans

I can’t lie about New Orleans. Sure, I’ve heard about it before, but I never wished to visit it. That changed after a few episodes of The Originals. Now, I know that vampires are fictional characters and Klaus does not exist in real life, but I would love to actually visit New Orleans and its famous French quarter.

no1.no no3.no4 no5 no2

Ben & Jerry’s  Flavour Graveyard

And last, but not least – Ben & Jerry’s flavour graveyard. You must be thinking – who the hell wants to visit a graveyard?! Well, this one is totally different from all the other graveyards. This is for Ben & Jerry’s flavours, that are no longer being served. It is situated in Vermont and the story tells that some of the flavours can be dug up. Creepy or delicious?

bj.bj1 bj4.bj3  graveyard bj5

6 Comments Add yours

  1. You must not miss San Francisco. I simply love this city coz its so different. Also, add Seattle. This city looks beautiful in fall colors.

    1. Mons says:

      I’ll definitely add Seattle. I’ve been in SF before and I loved it! You’re right – it is so different!

      1. 🙂 🙂 Seattle is a wonderful place during fall colors. Its so charming with all its colors and natural beauty.

  2. I’d never heard of the Ben & Jerry’s Flavor Graveyard!

    1. Mons says:

      I didn’t know either, but I worked for Ben & Jerry’s one summer and found out about it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

